Domestic violence legal answers

Image for Michael T. Meehan

Will A Domestic Violence Charge Affect My Connecticut Divorce?

If your spouse has been charged with domestic violence, it can and will impact your divorce in Connecticut. While Connecticut observes no-fault …Sponsored answer by Michael T. Meehan

Image for Kaveh Noorishad

What Happens If I’m Charged With Domestic Violence In Virginia?

In Virginia, domestic violence is a Class 1 misdemeanor. That means it’s punishable by up to 12 months in jail and $2,500 in fines. A conviction …Sponsored answer by Kaveh Noorishad

Find top lawyers with confidence

The Super Lawyers patented selection process is peer influenced and research driven, selecting the top 5% of attorneys to the Super Lawyers lists each year. We know lawyers and make it easy to connect with them.

Find a lawyer near you
Page Generated: 0.041738986968994 sec